Author Topic: Taking a minute to introduce myself.  (Read 10167 times)

PaulW

• Dunno what goes here.
    • View Profile
Taking a minute to introduce myself.
« on: March 17, 2014, 09:48:58 pm »
Hello all. I hail to you today from your neighbor to the East, CT.  My Wife, myself, and our kids are looking at seasonal campsites within 2-3 hours of Hartford Ct for the upcoming season.  A little about me...I have been a member of the offroad community for over 20 years.  My hobby started as dirt bikes, and atv's but has evolved into Jeeps.  I have owner 7 xj's, 2 zj's and an MJ.  Currently I roll around in a 99 WJ with a 2" bb and 245/75r16 Muds, (I kind of got stuck with it after rolling my last XJ in September, and my wife took the insurance money and bought herself a mini van.  So I got stuck with her Jeep.)  I am a professional auto tech by day, and a father and hobbyist welder by night.  Our search for campsites also gives me a base of operations for some weekend exploring above and beyond my local trail systems.  I have been attached to NeJeep for the last 10 years, and haven't been through PA wheeling since the closure of Paragon (I miss that place).  Hopefully I can get to know some of you over the forum and take up some weekend trips.  We are also looking into VT, and NH.  IF there's anything else I can think of, I'll add it to the post later.  Here's some pics.

Here's the one I rolled..

When we got the wifes Jeep last July..

I have done a little work to it since, 2" lift going in...

Bad cell night shot...

Adding the winch...

Trying out the winch..

I do have a little redneck in me.  My riding mower has 3" dual exhaust (It's a video.  Click it and turn up the speakers.  Kind of harleyesq)...

And my favorite, The Grimm Jeeper Tatoo...

04 TJ, bastard lift, 33's, winch, bumpers, dents and scratches and it's not even paid for yet!  Paul Wilks.

HANGMAN

• View Profile
Re: Taking a minute to introduce myself.
« Reply #1 on: March 18, 2014, 12:43:33 am »