Author Topic: should i register?/  (Read 7781 times)

Leukus

• View Profile
should i register?/
« on: July 08, 2009, 09:55:03 pm »
So this is my first year coming to the jeep show and i am still in the middle of putting my jeep together. It is no show Jeep and is nothing really special. So i am not sure if i should register it or just come and check out the show. I mean i know it isn't going to win any competitions - it is just a regular old jeep?

I guess what is the benefits of registering over just attending the show??

Rick_Bear

• Jeep Show Chairman
    • View Profile
Re: should i register?/
« Reply #1 on: July 09, 2009, 12:59:44 am »
Leukus,

Don't allow yourself to feel that YOUR Jeep is not special enough to attend and be registered for this Jeep Show. It's NOT just about awards. It's about being a contributing part of a vehicle known as "The Legend".
All Jeeps are welcomed in and encouraged to participate. Some are clean...some are dirty...some are flawless...some have many flaws...some are modified...some are stock.

THEY ALL HAVE ONE PARTICULAR THING IN COMMON...THEY ARE JEEPS AND ARE A PART OF THE GREATEST VEHICLE HISTORY KNOWN TO MANKIND

OK, so you asked what is in it to register your Jeep...

You'll become a part of continueing to gather 500+ Jeeps in one place for a two day event.
You will receive a commemorative dash plaque to place within your Jeep or home.
You will have the opportunity to win a WARN winch just by registering.
You will receive a "goodie bag" with various advertising items and goodies donated by the 70 businesses sponsoring the event.
You will have the opportunity to drive through our on-site dirt and rock obstacle course we construct just for YOU. Yes, any stock Jeep can drive through. It's fun and a challenge.
You will be able to meet many people traveling hundreds and even thousands of miles and proudly say..."This is MY Jeep". Being like myself, you say it's not fancy. But it is mine.