Author Topic: rough country or rusty's lift kit?  (Read 10566 times)

bubba1

• View Profile
rough country or rusty's lift kit?
« on: December 11, 2008, 02:11:05 pm »
Hi,

I'm about reasy to pull the trigger on a lift kit and wanted opions on what lift kit to get most of the time I'll be riding the streets but when I want to go off road the 08 rubicon would be ready to go the to that I mentioned are in my budget plus 35 inch tires to go with the lift. I haven't reas much on this forum about rough country 2.5 lift or rusty's 3.5 lift kit can anyone shed some light on these lifts and how is MT Zion off road are they good to deal with I no that they install rough country and Adams Jeep in Maryland installs rusty's.

I look forward to hearing good advice since I'm just a beginner at this I did take my rubicon up at RC last Saturday and it did fine after that I new if I wanted to do more I would need to put a lift kit on with bigger tires other then that I belive that is it.

thanks

Steve   :)
Steve Krout

hillbilly

• adam lewis - appalachian american - B.O.D.
    • View Profile
Re: rough country or rusty's lift kit?
« Reply #1 on: December 11, 2008, 03:39:40 pm »
i can speak for the xj rough country lift and rustys lift both were of the same quality and similar price i went with the rc lift because the shipping was $40 from topguncustomz but $155 from rc and rustys was $162 figure what i save in shipping goes elsewhere in the jeep.and as far as mt zion there great people and work with you even if you just stop by to bs
build it, beat it, break it, fix it, repeat
A member of the church requests to be buried in his jeep because "It ain't never been in a hole it couldn't get out of."
   91 xj 8.5" lift -33" x 12.50 and my own additions
 94 xj (wifes) 3.5" lift and the boys 1979 cj7

bubba1

• View Profile
« Reply #2 on: December 11, 2008, 04:07:30 pm »